查看: 4526|回复: 10
打印 上一主题 下一主题

[资源] 自动化测试的一些讨论

[复制链接]

该用户从未签到

跳转到指定楼层
1#
发表于 2006-2-16 11:41:38 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
Can automated testing make a good development team great?
Submitted by koch.geoff on Fri, 03/02/2006 - 04:12.

Thanks, Mike, for being willing to host this discussion on your blog. And a caveat before I get started that I'm not a programmer, so some of my questions may be inelegant or downright dumb.

I guess my first question is: can automation make up for talent gaps on a team? I get the sense from perusing various forums so far that any widespread use of automated testing requires a relatively savvy, sophisticated development team to begin with. Can a good team switch from manual to automated testing and catch a great team that uses all manual testing?

I've got lots of other questions but maybe I'll just stop at this point and see where we go from here.

Thanks,
Geoff
分享到:  QQ好友和群QQ好友和群 QQ空间QQ空间 腾讯微博腾讯微博 腾讯朋友腾讯朋友
收藏收藏
回复

使用道具 举报

该用户从未签到

2#
 楼主| 发表于 2006-2-16 11:42:11 | 只看该作者
Re: Can automated testing make a good development team great?
Submitted by Mike Kelly on Sat, 04/02/2006 - 15:30.

First, I'm not sure if you are referring to automated testing done by developers or testers. Your question seems to indicate you are referring to test automation done by developers in the test-driven development style. However, you also mention switching from manual to automated testing. It may be that you are referring to switching from a traditional development team (developers write code and testers test) to a more agile development team (developers write code, developers write test code, and testers test).